Pak vs India match asia cup 2023

Share this Article
Rate this post

The Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled to be held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from 30 August to 17 September 2023. The tournament will be a 50-over ODI tournament, with all matches played at international standard venues. The 2023 Edition will feature two groups, with two teams from each group qualifying for the Super Four stage. The top two teams from the Super Four stage will then face off in the final.

Match – IND vs PAK

Group – A

Date & Day– 02 Sep, 2023, Sat

Time – 1:00 PM (IST)

Venue – Pallekele International Cricket Stadium (Kandy), Sri Lanka

Rivalry between India and Pakistan

The rivalry between India and Pakistan in cricket stands out as one of the most fiercely contested sporting rivalries globally. The encounters between these two neighboring nations are renowned for their heightened intensity. Regarded as one of the premier matchups on the international stage, these games consistently rank among the most-watched sporting events.

Pakistan squad for Asia Cup 2023:

Openers: Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq

Middle order: Babar Azam (captain), Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir and Saud Shakeel .

Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan and Mohammad Haris

Spinners: Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Nawaz and Usama Mir

Pacers: Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi.

India Squad for Asia cup 2023

Openers: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, KL Rahul

Middle Over : Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar yadav

Wicketkeeper: Ishan Kishan

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel,

Spinners: Kuldeep Yadav

Fast Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Pakistan Probable 11:

Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.

India Probable 11:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.



Leave a Comment